AISA Cyber Security Award Finalists

Our judging panel were thrilled with the high calibre of nominations for 2023. Congratulations to all nominees. Our 2023 Cyber Security Award finalists are listed below. Member voting is now closed.

Cyber Security Professional of the Year                               

  • Dr Christopher Bolan
  • Jay Hira
  • Mitra Minai

Cyber Security Rising Star of the Year

  • Ben Cooper
  • Benjamin O’Dea
  • Gayatri Prasad
  • Emily Tabet

Cyber Security Tertiary Student of the Year

  • Angela An
  • Benjamin Riles
  • Lachlan Wigg

Cyber Security Enterprise Employer of the Year

  • MF Associates
  • Telstra
  • Tesserent

Cyber Security SMB of the Year   

  • CyberUnlocked
  • Phronesis Security
  • Seamless Intelligence

Cyber Security Community Education Program of the Year

  • NBN ScamFit Program
  • NTT Female Work Experience Program
  • Phriendly Phishing

Best Cyber Security STEM Promoter of the Year

  • Joseph Banks Secondary College
  • North Metropolitan TAFE
  • The Questacon Cyber Program

Cyber Security Researcher of the Year

  • Dr Mohiuddin Ahmed
  • Dr Shihao Yan
  • RMIT University Centre for Cyber Security Research & Innovation - Gender Dimensions Research Team

Cyber Security Diversity and Inclusion Champion of the Year

  • nbn - Imagine Intern Program
  • The CyberCX Academy: All-Women Cohort
  • Roxanne Pashaei

Cyber Security Mentor of the Year

  • Rohit Borekar
  • Alan Johns
  • Vannessa Van Beek

Cyber Security Start-Up of the Year

  • Bluerydge
  • Hyprfire
  • Secolve

Cyber Security Educator of the Year

  • North Metropolitan TAFE
  • Joseph Banks Secondary College
  • The Institute of Applied Technology – Digital (IATD)