AISA Awards 2018 Winners

It is with great pleasure that AISA announces the winners of the 7th AISA Cyber Security Awards. As Australia’s peak body for Cyber Security, AISA has created these awards to recognise and promote excellence, innovation and professionalism in the area of cyber security by individuals, projects, teams and organisations.

Cyber Security Professional of the year
(Sponsored by Telstra)

David Simpson 


Cyber Security Researcher of the year



Cyber Security Rookie of the year

Matthew Connolly


Cyber Security Outreach program
of the year



Cyber Security Educator of the year

Deakin University


Cyber Security Law Enforcement Officer

 Detective Sergeant Scott Ballantyne
(accepted by Scott Fogharty) 


Cyber Security Tertiary Student
of the year
(Sponsored by SANS)

Max Power


Best STEM promoter of the year

Jessica Todd
(accepted by Sophie Radcliffe)


Cyber Security Enterprise Employer
of the year



AISA Branch Executive of the Year

Sharmila Packiaraja


Cyber Security SMB Employer
of the year

Cyber Security Hub


AISA Volunteer of the Year

 Chloe Hatzis